The Young Endeavour Youth Scheme consists of three parts, the Young Endeavour Advisory Board, the Staff of the Young Endeavour Youth Scheme and the STS Young Endeavour and her Staff Crew.

Young Endeavour Youth Scheme Advisory Board

Mr Marshall E. Baillieu : Chairman

Marshall Baillieu is Co-Head of Rothschild in Australia. He specialises in corporate finance advisory and mergers and acquisitions, particularly within the mining and oil and gas sectors, with over 19 years of investment banking experience with the Rothschild group. Marshall holds a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Melbourne and a Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical). Marshall also attended the World Bank sponsored Executive Development Program at Harvard Business School. His interests include wooden boats and he has extensive yacht racing experience.

Mr Stephen Moss CSC : Executive Director

Stephen Moss was appointed Executive Director of the Young Endeavour Youth Scheme in 2004, following a career in the Royal Australian Navy. He was awarded the Conspicuous Service Cross in 2002 for his contribution to amphibious and afloat support capabilities. Stephen is actively involved in sail training and is President and International Representative of the Australian Sail Training Association. He holds a Bachelor of Economics and Graduate Diploma of Environmental Law.

Rear Admiral Stuart Mayer CSC and Bar, RAN : Board Member Representing Navy

Rear Admiral Stuart Mayer is the Commander of the Australian Fleet, responsible for all Navy ships, submarines, aircraft squadrons, diving teams and establishments, and for the personnel serving in those units. His naval career spans three decades, including postings in Australia and overseas. RADM Mayer holds a Bachelor of Arts and Masters of Arts and Business Administration, and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. His pastimes include sailing, bushwalking and kayaking.

Ms Suzanne Daniel : Board Member

Suzanne Daniel is a Communication Consultant who has worked as a journalist for the United Nations, ABC TV, the Sydney Morning Herald and the BBC London. She was awarded a Vincent Fairfax Fellowship in 2000 through the St James Ethics Centre, is a member of The Institute of Company Directors and sits on the board of Hunter Hall International Ltd. She counts sailing the roaring forties off the west coast of Tasmania in 'Defiance' as good preparation for parenting.

Mr John Dixon : Board Member

John Dixon is the Chairman of Redstar Transport. He was formerly Managing Director Silk Logistics Group, Chief Operating Officer / Executive Director of SKILLED Group, Executive Director of Patrick Corporation, Executive Director of Fox Group Holdings, and Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Logistics. John has over a decade of involvement with community-based awareness programs ranging from hospitals to youth assistance. He is a keen competitive yachtsman and restorer of wooden boats.

Ms Kate Traill : Board Member

Kate Traill is a Barrister-at-Law and a Director of the NSW Bar Association. She served as an elected Councillor on Mosman Council from 2004-2008. Currently she is an Acting Crown Prosecutor with the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions. Kate holds the rank of Lieutenant in the Royal Australian Navy Reserve and is Aide-de-Camp to Her Excellency the Governor of New South Wales. She holds a Bachelor of Arts LLB with Honours in Politics and Fine Arts.

Commodore Bruce Kafer AM, CSC, RAN : Advisory Board Member Representing Defence

Commodore Bruce Kafer is the Director General of the Australian Navy Cadets and Reserves. He has served in the Royal Australian Navy for more than 35 years, specialising as a Hydrographic Surveyor and working as a senior Hydrographic Officer on Australian and British survey ships both in Australia and in the Persian Gulf. He was awarded the Conspicuous Service Cross for outstanding achievement in the field of hydrography, and made a Member of the Order of Australia for exceptional service to the Royal Australian Navy, particularly as the Chief, Combat Support Group in Fleet Headquarters. CDRE Kafer has  previously served as Director of the RAN Staff College and Commandant of the Australian Defence Force Academy. He and his wife, Geraldine, have two adult sons.